Five Stages – DABDA

We all have 5 stages of defense mechanisms to changes. They are famously laid out as DABDA or Kubler-Ross Change Curve.

What is DABDA? – Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance


Change is hard for nearly everyone, so embrace it and know it’s all part of your growth. Give yourself grace to move through Kubler-Ross Change Curve.


Era of Unknown Unknowns

We are living in the era of Unknown Unknowns. No Presidents, Billionaires, CEO’s, Virologists, Economists could have predicted how the COVID-19 pandemic would affect or change the world. Predicting pandemic end is fools errand in today’s world that is continuously seeing new variants. The world today is made open by the virus and more connected by digital technologies.

How do one survive in today’s world if you are in business? In this era being grounded with moral purpose of offering and serving value for our customers, investors , employees, partners and contributing to society are keys to cope with this complexity and embrace dynamics.

No one can survive longer in business if they lose this moral purpose compass. Take life forward.

Hustle, Grind, Execute

What pushes you to want to succeed?

%d bloggers like this: