Five Stages – DABDA

We all have 5 stages of defense mechanisms to changes. They are famously laid out as DABDA or Kubler-Ross Change Curve.

What is DABDA? – Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance


Change is hard for nearly everyone, so embrace it and know it’s all part of your growth. Give yourself grace to move through Kubler-Ross Change Curve.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: