Five Stages – DABDA

We all have 5 stages of defense mechanisms to changes. They are famously laid out as DABDA or Kubler-Ross Change Curve.

What is DABDA? – Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance


Change is hard for nearly everyone, so embrace it and know it’s all part of your growth. Give yourself grace to move through Kubler-Ross Change Curve.


Luck surface area

Luck plays an important part in all our life. How do we increase the amount of luck we get?

Luck Surface Area aka Chances of being lucky

Being proactive and going out of our way to create opportunities, naturally increases our ‘luck surface area’.

Do stuff that allows serendipity to happen and it will get you closer to new opportunities.

Luck Surface area
Photo by Chris F on
%d bloggers like this: